The Fine Print:

This is the personal web site of Nancy Keithley, Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator, and I am responsible for its content. Stampin' Up! does not endorse the use of or contents of the classes, services, or non-Stampin' Up! products I may offer here.

Copyright ©2015 Nancy Keithley. All content within this blog is shared for (non-commercial) inspiration only, unless I give permission to use elsewhere. Thank you!
Stampin' Up! Demonstrator since October 2003


Saturday, September 18, 2010

SUSTARS Inaugural Blog Hop

Welcome to the SUSTARS Inaugural Blog Hop.

The Hop officially starts on Saturday, September 18th at 7AM Pacific/8Am Mountain/9AM Central/10AM Eastern and posts will be up thru Sunday. If you saw some of my VCRocks blog hop posts, this hop is a continuation of that great idea!

Our theme this month is Halloween or Fall and there are some SUPER projects on the hop. If you get lost, hop back to our SUStars blog here and pick up where you left off. SuStars is a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who, in the spirit of SU's Statement of the Heart share creative ideas with one another, and with you!

You should have arrived here from Raissa's blog, www.raissastamps.com but if not, don't worry, you can continue hopping and circle all the way around.

Here's my project for today:



This two page 12x12 layout uses the Wicked Cool stamp set ((118738 WM, 120600 CM), the owl punch (118074), Cajun Craze, Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla, Whisper White and Basic Black cardstock, Wicked Fun specialty DSP (117400), new Big shot border die (120893), Distressing Essentials kit (118762) and Black Waffle paper (120985). Obviously I haven't planted my photos yet, but the mattes are 8.5x5.5, 4x6, 4x6, 3x3 and 3x3. Any of those could also be used as a spot for journaling also. My intent is to add a title across the top cut with my Big Shot, but I'm waiting to see what my beautiful granddaughter wears for Halloween this month - her lovely mommy (my eldest) is an extremely creative woman, so I know it'll be cool!

Continue hopping now to Loni's blog: www.loniholt.blogspot.com

Thanks for hopping by!